Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











Brain Soup

Brain Soup

  • Par Sonny Touch
  • Communiqué de 19/01/2010
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 19,88 €

Product Notes

Sonny Touch's first album is an unexpected surprise. A real concept album in which the listener is being discouraged to listen to it in "fast-forward" mode, pressing the skip button from the very first seconds. On the contrary, it gently demands the listener's attention and rewards him richly for that. Through "Brain Soup" Sonny Touch shows his tremendous abilities as a musician, presenting an album with an entirely personal touch and sound, clearly referencing his musical influences. Folk, Electronica, Blues & Boogie, Post Punk & Rock, Bastard Jazz, New Orleans R & B mixed intelligently with Voodoo Drums & Latin Percussion all presented in his unique way. "Brain Soup" is an unconventional album. Even the first track ("Bob") is an unconventional intro, the ultimate bridge from nowhere to the following "All around the Red Square" which sounds like Tom Waits singing in a party thrown by Dr. John and Willy De Ville, all of them drunk!!! Astonishing melodic inspirations ("Need A Rest"), "darkish" rhythmical confessions ("Still Waiting", "Houndog"), cinematic tragedies in Russian (!!!!) featuring accordion and rocky outbreaks ("Guy's a Speed freak"). The electronic element is intense and necessary but tidily placed in the background. There are many clever samples, sometimes easily identified, sometimes hidden. A team of top musicians is participating in the album with classic guitars, bass, trumpets, vibes, drums, percussion, violins, synths, pianos, harmonicas, accordion, even theremin...... Sonny Touch is writing all lyrics and music, sings and plays many of the above instruments, while participating in the production alongside Chrysanthos Christodoulou. It is worth mentioning the album's excellent production which is mastered by Chris Megas. When playing live, Sonny Touch is accompanied by the "Honolulu Philharmonic", 5 great musicians that can easily swap instruments on stage like it's the easiest thing in the world - the trumpet player bangs the drums, while the guitarist is playing synths, the drummer is on the samplers and the singer is playing percussion..... It's been a long time since we last listened to a concept album and not just a compilation of nice tunes and that was really exciting. If we wanted to compare it with other albums we would pick a good one by "Beck", regardless of how excessive that may sound. Press the play button and let the music do the rest, you will realise that "Brain Soup" is a work of art and the only thing you need to do is let it play from start to end. Republic 100,3 fm has chosen "All Around The Red Square" as a playlist track while comments of important people in the music industry both in Greece and abroad were impressive. Album artwork is designed and handmade by Eleni Rouketa, in numbered limited copies. The theme of the cover artwork, the track listing and all info in the back cover are handmade, the same with the titles, the numbered copies and the booklet.


Artiste: Sonny Touch
Titre: Brain Soup
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 19/01/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884502358452
Ce produit est une commande spéciale