Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock














Share Twitter
Prix: 14,36 €

Product Notes

Bluestorm Records Presents the 8th CD by ROGER 'HURRICANE' WILSON "EXODUS" Exodus is the 8th CD release by Bluestorm Records recording artist, Roger "Hurricane" Wilson, which continues in his familiar electric guitar style format. With a professional career spanning 35 years, this is a collection of songs that represents Roger's strongest influences in his guitar playing, and some of his favorite and influential songs. 4 of the 15 songs on this CD are Roger's own compositions, and they are a result of 30 years of his songwriting experience. "One More White Boy Singin' The Blues" is an electric version of a previous acoustic track using a "second line" drum part, giving it more of a Louisiana feel. It is a tribute to the long line of musicians for over 100 years that have developed the wonderful style of music called The Blues. "Full Speed Ahead" is an earlier written song that incorporates the "stand up and shout" type gospel songs that Roger was influenced by early in his recording career. "Tribute To Danny" borrows some traditional "Honky Tonk" licks, with a few borrowed Danny Gatton phrases to contribute this heart-felt tribute to the late guitarist. "You Do Your Job" is simple advice to people who think they need to tell you how to run your career. The cover songs range in style from Blues to Americana, including R&B, Country Ballads, and Rock-a-Billy to "Exodus", which is a song that Roger conducted in his high school band as Drum Major. He dedicates this to his late Band Director, who he considered a mentor full of positive encouragement and inspiration. "Hurricane" was a country hit back in 1981 that revealed New Orleans' confidence early on in the face of many years of threatening storms. Influences from guitarists such as Albert Collins, Roy Buchanan, and Duane Allman, among others can be heard throughout this CD. Exodus was recorded in Tallahassee, Florida in 2007 and 2008 at Synaxis Studios, and was produced and engineered by Michael Traylor of Swamp Monk Music Works and of Captain Beefheart's Magic Band. Traylor also played all drums and percussion on the CD, while original Magic Band bassist, Mark "Rockette Morton", contributed the bottom edge. Wilson, in addition to lead vocals, played all of the guitar parts. This project should prove to be a treat to many original Captain Beefheart fans, which offers a taste with the Beefheart classic, "Sure 'Nuff N Yes I Do".. The CD ends with the "anthem-like" "Rainy Night In Georgia", which is a mainstay of Roger's live set. Wilson has seven previous releases to his credit. The Way I Am (2006), The Ohio Connection (2004), Pastime (solo acoustic, 2002), Live At The Stanhope House (2000), and Business Of The Blues (1998) were all released on Wilson's Blue Storm Records label. From The Eye Of The Storm (1996) and Hurricane Blues (1994) were released on Hottrax Records.


Artiste: Roger "Hurricane" Wilson
Titre: Exodus
Genre: Blues
Date de sortie: 12/08/2008
Étiquette: Bluestorm Records
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 654247073220
Ce produit est une commande spéciale
Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails