Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











New Jewish Sound-The Mark 3 Orchestra & Singers

New Jewish Sound-The Mark 3 Orchestra & Singers

  • Par Mark 3 Orchestra
  • Communiqué de 26/01/2010
  • Music Genre Christian
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 18,86 €

Product Notes

It has been over 40 years since Sy Kushner, along with Ben Hulkower and Jordan Penkower, released "The New Jewish Sound-The Mark 3 Orchestra and Singers Volume One". It was to become the seminal opus-an album that was to influence the course of Jewish music for years to come. Combining New World Jewish melodies with an Old World klezmer beat, Sy, Musical Director and accordionist of the group, used the accordion, alto sax, string bass, clarinet, trombone and drums in a manner not previously heard in Jewish music. Each instrument had an equal voice in the ensemble sound while the solo quality of each instrument was also highlighted. In the field of Jewish music, Sy became known as the leading accordionist and innovator of his time. With the Mark 3, Sy concertized extensively, selling out venues such as Brooklyn College's Whitman Hall and performing for thousands at the Shriners' Hall in Los Angeles. The Mark 3 travelled extensively for NCSY (National Conference of Synagogue Youth), playing concerts at conventions around the country. Sy was also the staff accordionist at the Pineview Hotel where he honed his craft during the day performing for guests. Nulite Music proudly announces the re-release of this classic 1966 recording, The New Jewish Sound-The Mark 3 Orchestra and Singers.! This 1966 vinyl record would become a trendsetter in the field of contemporary Chassidic music for years to come. Now remastered and the original artwork transferred, the album is available on CD. The CD itself looks like a miniature record with grooves! Truly a collectors item and great gift for music lovers.


Artiste: Mark 3 Orchestra
Titre: New Jewish Sound-The Mark 3 Orchestra & Singers
Genre: Christian
Date de sortie: 26/01/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 700261282572
Ce produit est une commande spéciale