Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











Turkey Attack! Suite & Other Compositions

Turkey Attack! Suite & Other Compositions

  • Par Michael Daniel & the Absidy Community Incidentally
  • Communiqué de 02/02/2010
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 20,10 €

Product Notes

A Note from the Composer: Leinad Ekim was the strangest man I never met. And I mean that with the deepest sense of respect, knowing fully well that even though we never met, Leinad would be complemented by that statement. I would have loved to have met him, especially after having written two musical plays and a requiem with him, but sadly that was not possible. Due to an extremely rare genetic disorder (so rare in fact that he was the only person ever to have it), Leinad was unable to make physical human contact, so our relationship was unfortunately restricted to on-line conversations in chat rooms and e-mail. Shortly before his timely departure from this particular plane of existence, Leinad wrote in his will that he wanted me to be responsible for sorting through and publishing his works that were entombed in his six computer hard drives. It was very wise of him not to give me the opportunity to...thank him for such a... wonderful... undertaking... One of the first works I came across was a short story he had written titled 'Turkey Attack: An Historical Account of the Turkey-Human War of 2010.' Upon reading the Prologue, I instantly heard the music come into my head, and could vividly picture the entire scene. I stayed up until four o'clock in the morning composing the Prelude to what would become a tribute to one of the strangest stories written by the strangest man I ever had the extreme pleasure not to meet. True followers of Leinad's music might even notice his favorite waltz theme snuck into one or two of the movements. I am sure that as I continue to plough through the rest of his six computers, I will come across even more weird inspirations that will provide those of us he left behind with amusement for years to come. Michael Daniel Jully 22, 2006 Winston Salem, North Carolina Album Notes: All Vocals, Turkey Calls, Kazoos, Whoopee Cushions, Fire Crackers, etc. Were performed by Michael Daniel, much to the chagrin of his wife, neighbors and his neighbors' pets. Thus, Michael would like to officially apologize to the above parties for the sacrifices that they all made (particularly Mrs. Daniel) in the name of higher (or possibly lower) art.


Titre: Turkey Attack! Suite & Other Compositions
Date de sortie: 02/02/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884502372755
Item #: SRD237275
Ce produit est une commande spéciale