Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











Dear Irish Boy

Dear Irish Boy

  • Par Andy Irvine
  • Communiqué de 29/01/2010
  • Music Genre Folk
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 19,74 €

Product Notes

Album The album Dear Irish Boy is recorded in Spring Studios in Rostrevor. The beautiful surroundings of the Mourne Mountains and Strangford Lough created the perfect setting and atmosphere for the recording of the 12, mainly traditional, songs from the North of Ireland. Most of the songs are over a hundred years old but have an ever current significance and appeal. Songs of longing, spite, ironi, sorrow, love, desire and nostalgia come together to form the collection of sons in "Dear Irish Boy". Marianne Green has collected these songs mainly from books but has found great inspiration from old field recordings, vintage vinyl as well as today's great singers. As well as the traditional material she has two of her own compositions on the album as well as one by bodhrán player Martin O'Hare. Andy Irvine, a legend in Irish music with a unique playing style and combination of instruments: Bouzouki, mandolin, mandola, bass bouzouki and harmonicas, gives the album depth and warmth as well as a treasure trove of instrumental brilliancy. Album credits " Dear Irish Boy" Producer: Andy Irvine Executive Producer: Martin O'Hare Engineer: Colum Sands Mixing and mastering: Tim Martin Recorded at Spring Records, Rostrevor, Co. Down, N. Ireland Mixed and mastered at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland Marianne Green: Vocals Andy Irvine: Bouzouki, mandolin, mandola, bass-bouzouki, harmonica Colum Sands: Double bass, concertina Gerry O'Connor: Violin.


Artiste: Andy Irvine
Titre: Dear Irish Boy
Genre: Folk
Date de sortie: 29/01/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 5707785001608
Ce produit est une commande spéciale