Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











Songs of the Martin

Songs of the Martin

  • Par Kevin McCormick
  • Communiqué de 19/01/2010
  • Music Genre Folk
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 19,37 €

Product Notes

Songs of the Martin captures the simple beauty of an elegant instrument crafted nearly two-centuries ago and rescued from an attic grave. The opening song of Paul McCartney's candid "Blackbird," is made new again on this Martin guitar. The lively "Clap" recalls the amazing fingerwork of both it's composer, guitarist Steve Howe, and the legendary player it honors, Chet Atkins. McCormick deftly draws out the longing of love in a delicate rendition of "Georgia on My Mind." Perhaps the standout track, Bob Dylan's "Make You Feel My Love" evokes an intimacy that can only be found on the solo guitar. The familiar sounds of the twentieth century are punctuated with remembrances of the beauty of the guitar repertoire from days past. Dreamy, reflective works like Sor's 'Etude No. 11' and waltzes of Mertz and Tarrega recall the colorful history of the guitar and delightful intimacy of it's sound. McCormick masterfully coaxes a variety of sounds from the guitar; from gentle, reflective songs to energetic, lively dances. His artistry and skill as a guitarist shine forth in this third solo guitar album. A critically acclaimed performer and award-winning composer, Kevin McCormick has been playing guitar for over 35 years. He has studied and performed in Italy, Japan and throughout the United States. He was recognized by the Guitar Foundation of America for his solo guitar composition "Desert Passage." McCormick resides in Texas where he continues to compose, perform and teach. Previous solo guitar recordings include Americas (2007) and Solo Guitar (2004).


Artiste: Kevin McCormick
Titre: Songs of the Martin
Genre: Folk
Date de sortie: 19/01/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884502270518
Ce produit est une commande spéciale