Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












Whatever Happens Happened

Whatever Happens Happened

  • Par Keith Hartman
  • Communiqué de 19/01/2010
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 11,77 €

Product Notes

The moment the mellotron-tinged strings seep in on 'It Feels Right,' it's clear that pure-voiced San Diego singer/songwriter Keith Hartman is bringing a subtle, experimental edge to the modern acoustic alterna-rock of his debut album, Whatever Happens Happened. Filled with whispery synth touches and other dreamy melancholy, Hartman sets his folk-tinged apart from the usual barebones approach employed in the genre, opting instead for a plush sound that lends Happened a unique weight. The approach hints at something greater than the sum of it's parts: though on it's face the album is a simple collection of sweet, well-written love songs, Hartman regularly shows signs of thematic greatness, not unlike Radiohead's early potential on their debut Pablo Honey. Despite his capacity for smartly-crafted pop songs, Hartman's true strength lies in the non-accessible elements that fly low beneath the soaring melodies. The raw fiddle of 'Evelyn' is a perfect foil for the marching piano that sneaks in at left, moving the track into a bluegrass gait typical of Nickel Creek's rural easiness. Elsewhere, songs such as 'Minnows' and 'Nothing Stays New' turn the spotlight on Hartman's unusually clean voice, which proves to be a suitable foil for his soft, art-rock sound. Indeed, pieces like 'Hover' prove Hartman to be a kind of light, one-man version of the Silversun Pickups, replacing the latter group's screaming guitars with crying harmonicas and airy fuzz. The unguarded pieces - such as naked narrative 'Election Day' - seem to settle the issue: Hartman is an artist on the verge of establishing a profound voice, and Whatever Happens Happened is his arduous first step. As 'Election Day' slowly rolls up and down like an uneasy ocean, complete with it's sing-along chorus and ghostly, cinematic choirs, listeners will realize the limitless, maneuverable space that Hartman's music establishes for itself. Filmic, astute, and artful, Hartman's debut is a promising one, and an album that begs it's maker to follow it's competence and fully explore the boundaries of his own polished talent. Kevin Contributor December 11, 2009 © For Questions or Comments On This Review Send An Email To


Artiste: Keith Hartman
Titre: Whatever Happens Happened
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 19/01/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 859701623632
Ce produit est une commande spéciale