Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












Singles Collection 1945-52

Singles Collection 1945-52

Share Twitter
Prix: 14,29 €

Product Notes

Johnny Moore's Three Blazers were one of the most distinctive and stylish R&B groups of the post-war era, specialising in a smooth jazz-flavoured style of music similar to the approach pioneered by Nat King Cole's King Cole Trio during the early and mid-1940s. Led by guitarist Johnny Moore, and featuring various vocalists, the most successful and illustrious being Charles Brown, they enjoyed a succession of R&B hits in the decade which spanned the latter years of the '40s and the first half of the 1950s. They were unusual in that Moore refused to sign an exclusive recording contract, so they recorded for a variety of labels, with their output for different imprints sometimes being released in parallel. This great-value 74-track 3-CD set comprises selected A and B sides for the Atlas, Philo, Aladdin, Modern, Exclusive, RCA and Hollywood labels during this era, presented broadly in chronological order of their recording. It features all their sixteen career hits, including their No. 1 with Floyd Dixon "Telephone Blues" and their Top 5 classics "Driftin Blues", "So Long", "Sunny Road", Changeable Woman", "Merry Christmas Baby", "New Orleans Blues", and "More Than You Know" as well as ten other Top 10 hits. As well as their many recordings with Charles Brown before he embarked on a successful solo career, featured vocalists include Ivory Joe Hunter, Floyd Dixon, Billy Valentine, Lee Barnes, Mari Jones and Frankie Ervin. It's a very classy and entertaining cross-section of their work across their various different line-ups


Artiste: Johnny Moore's Three Blazers
Titre: Singles Collection 1945-52
Genre: Soul/R & B
Date de sortie: 08/03/2019
Étiquette: Acrobat
Nombre de disques: 3
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 824046907921


Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails