Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












All the Lights

All the Lights

  • Par FFHH
  • Communiqué de 27/10/2009
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 11,52 €

Product Notes

Baltimore City Paper describes FFHH as an indie rock band "with dense two-guitar interplay and brooding post-punk songwriting." The Baltimore-based band formed in January 2005 and has been recording and playing shows throughout the Baltimore-DC region ever since. FFHH has released three EPs, and All The Lights is their first full-length album. Music Monthly called FFHH 'one of the strongest rock bands to come out of Baltimore recently,' and with good reason: their shows are tight and powerful, and their songs are intriguing and memorable. Aiming for a cohesive and engaging collection of songs, FFHH began writing and rehearsing for All The Lights in fall 2008. The band entered the studio in early January 2009 and recorded the majority of the album in just two days. During winter and spring 2009, additional recording and mixing was completed, followed by mastering, art design, and final preparation over the summer for the album release. Now, nearly a full year after the initial rehearsal sessions, All The Lights is here. The album kicks-off with Start Again, an initially stark instrumental that builds into guitar rock haze, and flows seamlessly into punk sing-a-long, My Vision. Bouncy rhythms (All This Time), propulsive guitars and drums (Calm Down) and a brief interval of lullaby melody (In Your Head) closeout side one. The second half of the album jumps to life with the distorted pop of The Fall Effect and Accident Scene, followed by a darkly vibrant meld of driving bass, intricate drumming, swirling guitars and vocals in Count Down and The Landing. All The Lights closes with it's title track, a sweeping send-off that promises bright things to come.


Artiste: FFHH
Titre: All the Lights
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 27/10/2009
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884501211215
Ce produit est une commande spéciale


Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails