Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












Electric Mess

Electric Mess

  • Par The Electric Mess
  • Communiqué de 21/08/2012
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 10,96 €
privacy policy

Product Notes

From ALL-MUSIC GUIDE - **** out of 5 stars The Electric Mess are a garage band from New York City who sound like they were mysteriously left off the Nuggets box set through a clerical error, even though they recorded their debut album in 2009, not 1966. As period authentic as The Electric Mess sounds, anyone who has spent much time listening to garage revival bands knows that getting the old school sound isn't half as important as having good songs and the ability to rock out, and thankfully The Electric Mess are a band who have hit the trifecta -- they have the vintage approach and feel, they can write great songs and the band isn't afraid to hit 'em hard and make their music move. Lead guitarist Dan Crowe has a raw, scrappy sound that fills out the melodies and makes room for feedback and distortion that gives his playing a strong personality, and keyboard man/utility player Oweinama Biu conjures up a moody and elemental sounds from his Farfisa and adds some tasty musical seasoning on sitar and second guitar. Bassist Derek Davidson and drummer Craig Rogers are a powerful, stead-rollin' rhythm section, and lead singer Chip Fontaine is a real discovery. Fontaine is actually Esther Crow making like a guy, but while her voice is clearly in a female register, she belts with a swagger and sneer that would do Sky Saxon or Sean Bonniwell proud and knows just what to do with these songs. And fine songs they are -- 'You've Become A Witch' is a new spin on a classic garage rock theme, 'Mondo Bongo' is revved up exotica deluxe, 'She Has A Funny Walk' is a memorable tribute to a memorable gal, and 'Remember To Forget Today' shows this band can downshift into something poppier and still connect. Anyone who wonders if there's anything left to be said on the garage revival scene ought to give The Electric Mess' debut a listen -- this record proves there's plenty of fresh life to be plugged into the old frameworks if you've the right kind of talent and energy, and that's just what The Electric Mess bring to the table. Here's what people are saying' 'This is The Kinks, The Yardbirds, The MC5, The Shangri-Las, The Stooges and The Who, all wrapped up in one...BUY THIS RECORD.' Sal Nunziato- Huffington Post On The Electric Mess live: 'There is so much talent on stage, it's difficult to keep your eyes on just one person. The Electric Mess entertain as a unit and still keep the music heads happy with their solid musicianship, a 'too cool for words' repertoire, and one of the most electrifying front men I have ever seen.' Sal Nunziato- Huffington Post / Burning Wood ...THE ELECTRIC MESS, new to me, didn't disappoint. Great personality from their frontman, who visually channels Cate Blanchett's Bob Dylan. She has a real full throated shout of a voice, perfectly suited to the classic 60's garage material... you're not likely to take your eyes off her dance moves the whole set.' George Cee ('SHIMMY')- 'After a recent rift in the space/time continuum, the Electric Mess have wasted no time in establishing themselves as the tri-state area's preeminent purveyors of primitive '60s garage RAWK. Led by the swaggering, gravel 'n' honey-voiced ladies man Chip Fontaine (the paternity tests are in -- the lovechild of Brian Jones & Grace Slick!), this rocket-fueled quintet's legendary live shows provide the best acid flashback you can have on a budget. It's the Electric Mess' world ... be grateful you're allowed to live in it!' Randy Haecker- Sony Music 'GREAT psychedelic garage rock, great energy, presentation, and f*ckin' funny too!' Bill Kates- xm Radio.


Artiste: The Electric Mess
Titre: Electric Mess
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 21/08/2012
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884501262804
Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails