Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












Eau de Vie [Import]

Eau de Vie [Import]

(Bonus Tracks)
  • Par Delegation
  • Communiqué de 04/12/2012
  • Music Genre Soul/R & B
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 11,50 €

Product Notes

Len Coley and Roddy Harris formed Delegation in Birmingham, during the mid-70's later adding Jamaican born Ricky Bailey whose voice was to give them added flair on lead helping them to compete in the competitive UK Soul Market. The Group worked with one of the UK's most prolific hit makers of the 70's and 80's, Ken Gold, responsible for masterminding The Real Thing as well as writing and producing for artists such as The Nolans, Liquid Gold and Billy Ocean who secured a deal with State Records after which the group released a few UK singles with moderate success. However, when 'Oh Honey' hit the US charts in 1979 it scored an incredibly impressive top 50 US Pop chart position and smoothly grooved all the way to #6 in the US R&B charts helping the album enter the Billboard Hot 200 and make #8 on the US R&B album chart. Delegation later moved to Ariola Records while changing their lineup with Len Coley being replaced with Bruce Dunbar, a Broadway Musical singer who starred in the musical "Hair" before joining the band, bringing with him his captivating falsetto, so well suited to Delegation's smooth funky sound. Once they had drafted in the arranging talents of keyboard virtuoso, Lynton Naismith, Delegation went to work on "Eau de Vie"' which would go on to become their highest selling album achieving a Gold Record status in 1980. Notable songs on this album include the groovy first single, 'Put A Little Love On Me', full of raw Funk bass lines and smooth Lynton Naismith organ paired with dazzling and driving yet subtle guitar licks giving it a slight Calypso groove. This winning formula was continued into the second single 'You And I', with the guitar coming forward and the group really showcasing their vocal chemistry from the opening. Delegation turned up the disco for 'Heartache No. 9' adding a powerful string and horn section to a track that is currently receiving an overdue renaissance on the UK club scene.


Artiste: Delegation
Titre: Eau de Vie [Import]
Genre: Soul/R & B
Attributs: Bonus Tracks
Date de sortie: 04/12/2012
Étiquette: Big Break
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 5013929046535


Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails