Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock












Singles Collection 1955-62

Singles Collection 1955-62

  • Par Brook Benton
  • Communiqué de 05/10/2018
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 11,82 €

Product Notes

Brook Benton was one of the most successful of the R&B artists whose talent and versatility enabled them to transcend the genres and enjoy success, and retain their credibility, in the R&B, pop and adult contemporary markets, his smooth, classy vocal style characterising the fifty and more hits during his 20 years as a chart performer, with successes on both sides of the Atlantic. He was also a highly successful songwriter and producer, working with noted writer Clyde Otis and providing hits for the likes of Nat King Cole. This great-value 57-track 2-CD set comprises almost all the A and B sides of his 32 releases during the first eight years of his recording career, from his debut with The Sandmen on the Okeh label in 1955, and encompassing his singles for the Epic, Vik, RCA and Mercury labels through to 1962. It features no less than thirty pop and R&B chart entries, including the R&B No. 1s "It's Just A Matter of Time", "Thank You Pretty Baby", "So Many Ways" and "Kiddio", plus other classic Top 10 hits like "Endlessly", "Think Twice", "The Boll Weevil Song" and "Hotel Happiness". It's a comprehensive overview of the first years of his distinguished career which provides an entertaining showcase for the talent of a highly distinctive vocal stylist who transcended the genres with such natural ease


Artiste: Brook Benton
Titre: Singles Collection 1955-62
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 05/10/2018
Étiquette: Acrobat
Nombre de disques: 2
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 824046326920


Nous utilisons des cookies pour personnaliser le contenu et les annonces, pour fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et pour analyser notre trafic. Nous partageons également des informations sur votre utilisation de notre site avec nos partenaires des médias sociaux, de la publicité et de l'analyse qui peuvent les combiner avec d'autres informations que vous leur avez fournies ou qu'ils ont recueillies grâce à votre utilisation de leurs services. Plus de détails