Tous les produits
  • Tous les produits
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artiste
  • Artiste (Lp seulement)
  • Etiquette
  • Chanson
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Personne
  • Travail
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titre
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
LIVRAISON gratuite sur tout!


In Stock











Oh Deer

Oh Deer

  • Par Adrienne Pierce
  • Communiqué de 17/08/2010
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Format de médias CD
Share Twitter
Prix: 14,10 €

Product Notes

"Once in a while there's a voice that just stops you in your tracks.  That's what I came across when listening to Oh Deer, the forthcoming third full length album from B.C. singer/songwriter Adrienne Pierce." T.O. Snob's Music Adrienne Pierce's third full length album, "Oh Deer", has been described as Paul Simon meets Cyndi Lauper with hints of Talking Heads and Feist. "Oh Deer" was recorded in a cabin on B.C's Sunshine Coast, in a tiny bungalow in Hollywood, and in two different Vancouver studios. It was mixed by fellow Canadian Dan Burns (Carina Round) in Los Angeles. The 12 songs were written over several years in Paris, Bologna, Death Valley, Kauai, Vancouver and Los Angeles. For "Oh Deer" Pierce takes on the role of producer and brought in her talented friends to play everything from accordion to strings, drums and prayer symbols. These tracks vary from minimal folk songs to pounding rhythmic handclapping dance tracks but are bound together by Pierce's distinctive voice and lyrics. Jeff Trott, who produced Pierce's last album Faultline for Nettwerk Records makes an appearance on, and produces the old-timey pop/country track "Let's Pretend". The songs range from the dreamy waltz of Arc De Triomphe with lines like "breathing still breathing, sirens the only sound, standing still standing, all those bones piled up underground" to the hopeful "Telescope". This album starts at the Amargosa Hotel in Death Valley, takes you to the Black Sand beaches of Kauai, and makes a stop at a party on New Years Eve in Los Angeles. Oh Deer ends with "Telescope", a song about finding hope and love. It was written during an eclipse in Bologna. On this album you will find confessions, apologies, accusations, backyard ukulele parties and monsters under the bed. The first single, Museum is an infectious, upbeat number reminiscent of Regina Spektor. Pierce wrote the lyrics to "Museum" on the back of a map when she visited the Musuem of Natural History in Paris. A video for "Museum" can now be seen on MTV Iggy and will soon be showing at The Dances With Films festival in Los Angeles. Adrienne has already licensed two songs from Oh Deer to film and television. "Black Sand", was used in the award winning short film "9-1-Mum' . Adrienne will be kicking off her tour in support of the new album with three shows at Bergenfest in Norway alongside Randy Newman, Lou Reed and Don McLean. '...a record that succeeds largely because of it's vision and imagination; Pierce challenges both herself and her listeners with some genuinely surprising developments.... The ambition and desire to take risks is refreshing, at times recalling fellow Canadian Jane Siberry (with whom Pierce toured in 2008). Oh Deer offers no apologies, serving notice that Adrienne Pierce is still most definitely one to watch.' 8 out of 10 Wears The Trouser UK "an artists that is eerily reminiscent of Juliana Hatfield in her prime." 8 out of 10 T.O Snob's Music.


Artiste: Adrienne Pierce
Titre: Oh Deer
Genre: Rock
Date de sortie: 17/08/2010
Étiquette: CD Baby
Format de médias: CD
UPC: 884501292689
Ce produit est une commande spéciale